Updates Do you want to check if you have fatty liver?    |    Telemedicine Virtual OPD Whatsapp No. 9540947085    |    Do you want to check if you have fattly liver? |    Telemedicine Virtual OPD Whatsapp No. 9540947085             

Institutional Ethics Committee

Institutional Review Board (Institutional Ethics Committee)

ILBS has a mandate to develop new diagnostic and treatment protocols in the specified field of Hepato-biliary sciences. Also, in keeping with the aim of providing cutting edge basic research, it is important to have an independent Institutional Ethics Committee (Institutional Review Board).The IRB is constituted as per the standard guidelines. It ensures that all patients, subjects, biological material recruited for clinical trials or research is conforming to the standard guidelines and best ethical standards.

The Composition of the Institutional Review Board of ILBS is as follows:

Dr. Arun Kumar Agarwal,
Medical Advisor – Innovation, Education and Clinical Excellence,
Apollo Hospitals Group Ex-Dean MAMC, New Delhi, India
Chair Person
Dr. Veena Malhotra,
Ex-Sr. Consultant & HOD in Histopathology
Department at BLK Super Speciality Hospital, New Delhi
Basic Medical Scientist
Dr. Yogendra Kumar Gupta,
Principal Advisor India Strategy Development – Global Antibiotics Research
and Development Partnership (GARDP) President, AIIMS - Vijaynagar ,
Jammu, Ex- Prof & HOD, Pharmacology, AIIMS
Basic Medical Scientist
Dr. Vijay Kumar, 
Professor (MCM) & Dean (Academics), ILBS, New Delhi, India
Scientific Member
Dr. Sanjeev Sachdeva, 
Professor (Gastroenterology), G B Pant Hospital, New Delhi, India
Dr. Ekta Gupta, 
Professor (Virology), ILBS, New Delhi, India
Basic Medical Scientist
Dr. Chhagan Bihari, 
Professor (Pathology), ILBS, New Delhi, India
Basic Medical Scientist
Dr. Ashok Kumar Choudhury, 
Additional Professor (Hepatology), ILBS, New Delhi, India
Mr. Sanjay Poddar, 
Senior Advocate
Legal Expert
Ms. Shiv Rani, 
Retired Lecturer, Sarvodaya Vidyalaya
Lay Person
Mr. Koldie Ghai, 
NGO Representative
Social Scientist
Dr. Rajeev Khanna, 
Additional Professor (Paediatric Hepatology), ILBS, New Delhi, India
Member Secretary
Ms. Vibhuti Sharma, 
Ex-Sr. Transplant Coordinator, ILBS, New Delhi,
India Honorary Chief Operating Officer at The Liver Care Foundation
Social Scientist

Copyright © Institute of Liver & Biliary Sciences 2024. All rights reserved. Application Development and Maintenance by Cyfuture